Honoring Online Fiction

storySouth.com has opened voting on its top ten list of best online fiction published in 2004. They call it the Million Writers Award and the top-10 list was selected from a much longer list of notable stories on many literary websites. Early judges are writers and bloggers you may be familiar with: Sefi Atta, Rusty Barnes, Scott Esposito, Megan Powell, and Dan Wickett.

You are invited to read the ten stories selected as best from last year and choose the one you think excels above the others. If I can bare to make a choice, I’ll let you know.